K E Saxon

Advertise Articles Author List Contact Us Subscribe Author Interviews Meet the AdC Staff The Scratching Post Blog Resources New Reviews Conventions and Conferences Historical Contemporary  Erotica  Mystery/Suspense  The Booty Paranormal The AdC Bookshelf Affaire de Coeur Magazine

 

http://astore.amazon.com/homeofthebrav-20
 
 

 

She was his captive, he was her slave . . .

On a faraway island where the kings of both Norway and Scotland vie for control, a fierce Norse warrior lord and a Highland lady are unwillingly bound by the child she bore him and the passion they share.

But now there is danger afoot, and only her foresworn power of prophecy can save the Norseman from the menace that lurks in the shadows.

Will she break her vow in order to save his life, or will she use her pagan gifts to free herself from his command forevermore?

For readers who like Old Norse, Nordic romance, Iceland, Medieval tales, family sagas with paranormal elements, and the Campbell clan.

Purchase Nordic Moon



Song of the Highlands
K.E Saxon
Passion Flower Publishing
Trade Paperback
978 1499399059
****1/2


     Morgana Cambel knew she would never find a man who would accept her disability, her lack of speech. She was fascinated by and secretly desired the highland knight Robert McVie. Morgana made a deal with her cousin and traded places with her so she could bed McVie. When Robert told Morgana she sang in her sleep, her first reaction was pure denial--an impossibility. Yet, the song he claims she sang brought back vague visions, a flash of unexplainable memories, the image telling her to "say naught."
     McVie is furious at the trickery of the two women, especially when her uncle forces the two to marry. Robert has no choice, as the king also backs the demand. He is in desperate need of money to save his hold, and marrying a mute, penniless lady was not on his agenda. But Morgana and her cousin’s trickery were minor compared to the danger that kept raising its head and putting his wife’s life in danger.
     Ms. Saxon strategically sets a hot romance, snags the reader into a web of intrigue, and keeps the reader’s attention to the very end.

Lauren Calder

 

 

Click on the titles to purchase K E Saxon's books from Amazon.

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to Affaire de Coeur

Friend/Follow us on Facebook

Twitter with Affaire de Coeur

 



...63 ...